Register to PHPLD
Lost password?

FIFA Football World Cup Brazil Opening Ceremony 2014

Date Added: June 01, 2014 06:26:38 AM
Author: Karolyn McCafferty
Category: Society: Folklore

So Guys FIFA football world cup is starting on June 2, 2014. Here we are going to discuss about FIFA world cup opening ceremony 2014. The fever of the FIFA World Cup 2014 is slowly gripping soccer fans around the globe. The football World Cup brings excitement right from day one and continues till the last day of tournament. The mega event will kick start from 12th June 2014 and end on 13th July 2014 at the home of the most popular team of soccer, Brazil. This is only the second time in history that the South American nation is hosting the Soccer World Cup. As per schedule the program will begin with a thrilling opening ceremony on 12th June at Itaquera stadium in Pacaembu and will conclude with an equally vibrant closing ceremony on 13th July at the Estadio Jornalista Mario Filho Stadium, better known as Estadio do Maracana, in Rio de Janeiro city. The Closing Ceremony is also expected to witness some high profile performers from around the globe coupled with thrilling fireworks and much more. There are 32 country participant in FIFA 2014. Besides, they are total of 64 matches to be played in order to announce winner of FIFA 2014. 1. Australia 2. Iran 3. Japan 4. South Korea 5. Algeria 6. Cameroon 7. Ghana 8. Ivory Coast 9. Nigeria 10.Costa Rica 11. Honduras 12. Mexico 13. United States 14. Argentina 15. Brazil 16. Chile 17. Columbia 18. Ecuador 19. Uruguay 20. Belgium 21. Bosnia and Herzegovina 22. Croatia 23. England 24. Germany 25. France 26. Greece 27. Italy 28. Netherlands 29. Portugal 30. Russia 31. Spain 32. Switzerland Keep tuned to us for more updates on Football FIFA opening ceremony 2014.